Easy to Use, Powerful Search Engines and Databases

Grolier Online
• Encyclopedia American
• Multimedia Encyclopedia
• New Book of Knowledge
• La Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre
• Lands & People
• America the Beautiful
• Atlas with Geopolitical, Thematic & Exploration maps
• Includes a section for Educators

Put a PhD n your pocket with Shmoop Students or teachers who carry an iPhone or iPod Touch can find a Ph.D. in their pocket. Not just any Ph.D. - an encouraging, friendly (nerdly) scholar who wants you to love learning.

WorldBook Online

JerseyClicks (allows you to search many databases at the same time)
ReferenceUSA
ProQuest
• Magazines full text
• Historical New York Times

Searchasaurus
Use your Library card number to log in, go to the For Students tab and scroll down to Searchasaurus.
• Animals
• Art & Music
• Health
• History
• People & Places
• Science & Math
• Sports
• Stories

Shmoop
• Sign up on the right corner
• Create an account - which requires a user name, first name, last name, email
address and a password.

The Site includes: Literature, Poetry, Bestsellers, US History, Civics, Biography and Music. Shmoop is a Official Honoree of the 2009 Webby Awards.

Infotrac
• Custom Newspapers
• General Reference Center
• General Business File
• ASAP
• Health Reference Center Academic
• Business and Company Resource
Center
• Health and Wellness Resource Center
• Literature Resource Center-LRC
• Biography Resource Center
• The Record

BCCLs - Bergen County Cooperative Library System

Your Library Card

Facts On File
• American History
• American Women’s History
• African –American History
• American Indian History
• Modern World History
• Ancient & Medieval History
• World Atlas
• Science
• Health Reference Center
• Curriculum Resource Center
• Curriculum Resource Center - Junior Ed.
• Bloom’s Literary Reference
• Ferguson’s Career Center
• Personal & Business Forms

Ebsco | Ebsco Host Web
• MasterFILE PremierMaster
• Business Source Elite
• Health Source:Nursing Academic Edition
• Newspaper Source
• ERIC
• Middle Search Plus
• Primary Search
• EBSCO Animals
• Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
• Health Source-Consumer Edition
• Regional Business News
• TOPICsearch
• Library Information Science & Technology Abstracts
• Biomedical Reference Collection: Expanded
• McClatchy-Tribune Collection
• Corporate ResourceNet
• Nursing and Allied Health Collection:Expanded
• Academic Search Premier
• Business Source Primer
• MAS Ultra School Edition
• Biography Collection Complete
• History Reference Center
• Literary Reference Center
• Science Reference Centers
• Professional Development Collection

Infotrac
• Custom Newspapers
• General Reference Center
• General Business File
• ASAP
• Health Reference Center Academic
• Business and Company Resource
Center
• Health and Wellness Resource Center
• Literature Resource Center-LRC
• Biography Resource Center
• The Record
Downloadable Audiobooks